Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Haunted Swamp Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 646 S Park Ave W
  • Twin Falls, ID
  • (208)-736-7669
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Everyone that like a thrill!
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Never a disappointment

    We have been going for years and it was never a disappointment. They continually change it every year so it’s always fresh and new. Every year they had something new to keep us on our toes. The element of creepiness has been thoughtfully maintained. Will continue visiting year after year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great job

    Didn’t get scared, but my date did, she held on tight. My only gripe around was that we found few areas without any scares or terror actors. It sort of killed the rhythm. Otherwise, the swamp was enjoyable. We really enjoyed ourselves! Great job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely amazing

    It was absolutely amazing. The outdoor walk was scary at best. I almost made it through without losing my composure, only to run into the chainsaw guy who scared the crap out of me. It was hilarious to my man that I started running for my life. Actors’ makeup/costumes were impressive. Worth the time. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Realistic & scary

    Realistic, scary and creative. Friends and I went on a Saturday night. There were some great props and scenarios along the way that was creepy. Such a fun time. Worth the money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Will visit again

    Scary fun. All kinds of scares. Everything was very thoughtfully decorated. Lots of actors more than 50 to scare you until your scream. We constantly had someone jumping out or chasing us. Will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying walk through

    This was a wonderful scary experience. The one-mile walk through outdoor terrain with monsters and goblins was terrifying. The level of creativity and design for the various themes throughout was very impressive. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Great for all ages! This is such a great outdoor venue! Our family has so much fun and go back year after year! Great Actors, great props, but best of all very fun for the whole family

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Never a disappointment

    We have been going for years and it was never a disappointment. They continually change it every year so it’s always fresh and new. Every year they had something new to keep us on our toes. The element of creepiness has been thoughtfully maintained. Will continue visiting year after year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great job

    Didn’t get scared, but my date did, she held on tight. My only gripe around was that we found few areas without any scares or terror actors. It sort of killed the rhythm. Otherwise, the swamp was enjoyable. We really enjoyed ourselves! Great job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely amazing

    It was absolutely amazing. The outdoor walk was scary at best. I almost made it through without losing my composure, only to run into the chainsaw guy who scared the crap out of me. It was hilarious to my man that I started running for my life. Actors’ makeup/costumes were impressive. Worth the time. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Realistic & scary

    Realistic, scary and creative. Friends and I went on a Saturday night. There were some great props and scenarios along the way that was creepy. Such a fun time. Worth the money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Will visit again

    Scary fun. All kinds of scares. Everything was very thoughtfully decorated. Lots of actors more than 50 to scare you until your scream. We constantly had someone jumping out or chasing us. Will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying walk through

    This was a wonderful scary experience. The one-mile walk through outdoor terrain with monsters and goblins was terrifying. The level of creativity and design for the various themes throughout was very impressive. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Great for all ages! This is such a great outdoor venue! Our family has so much fun and go back year after year! Great Actors, great props, but best of all very fun for the whole family

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Blood curdling terror

    Very true to its name. Blood curdling terror. Amazing hideous live characters full of energy to scare every victim. Exciting ambience. Worth spending $$ and time to had a thrilling experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely disappointed

    Absolutely disappointed with the kiddie day event. They have nothing entertaining for the kids. They are charging $7 for kids and what you get is just 20 minutes. A total waste of time and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not so spooky...but fun

    If you really wanna be scared, try some other haunts. This one is cheaper in price and that may be the reason why it’s not so spooky. I felt the haunt is intended for families. Still, the sets and actors were great, and it’s pure entertainment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Attractions for the young & faint of heart

    Fabulous time and well worth the money. Family friendly attractions for the young & faint of heart. Every turn there was another gotcha. We experienced true horror mixed with lots of fun. Thanks, Haunted Swamp.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Superb place

    Well designed outdoor event. Everything is placed very well to ignite a fear factor randomly. High skilled actors and well-behaved staffs. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fully Entertaining

    It was scary and amazing! It is good walk outdoors and we really enjoyed walking together through the ghosts and creepy creatures jumping out of nowhere. The props are awesome. The actors were super scary and also friendly to the point that they kept kids entertained all the time and kept in mind that the ghosts or the zombies never scared the kids. I have visited this place I guess three times now and every season they come up with new surprises and scares. Love it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lot of screaming!!

    5/5. They just nailed it. Outstanding set design and phenomenal actors draped in true colors of ghosts. I really want to do it again. A lot of screaming and yelling. Perfect place to grab a ton of horror. Great price for what you get!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very Scary

    One of the best haunted places I have ever been so far. Haunted Swamp is one of the outdoor haunts you would definitely get scared and run for your life. The setting, plan, props, and actors everything was beyond words can explain. There are ghosts, zombies, and creepy creatures that try and scare out of their swamps. It is really very scary. Pleasantly surprised..will go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Tunnel was impressive

    It is getting better every year.. was here last year, and this year, the experience was even better. The outdoor setting is great in scaring you.. nice props and good performance by actors..it was fun being chased. Additions to the tunnel was impressive. I would recommend this place to all scare lovers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super scary actors

    I am a big fan of Halloween horror and enjoyed every moment spent at this place. Super scary actors draped in perfect outfits, especially the girl in white dress. A perfect horror outdoor event. I would have rated 5 if the admission cost was a bit lower. Can’t wait to see them again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome props

    Amazing acting and awesome props.. My favourites were the clown girl with the whip and the mine shaft adventure. Had a great time with my family. I would certain come back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Chain saw guy was creepy

    Great actors and scary props.. they did a great job in scaring us. The tunnel was creepy and the chain saw character had my kid running for his life. Planning to bring my mom and brother soon to this haunt. The ticket rates are also relatively cheaper.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?