Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Haunted River Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 501 N 3100 E
  • Menan, ID
  • 5097313283
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
All age groups.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails, Haunted River Tours
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Scary yet beautiful walk

    As you walk along the river and over canals, you can't help but admire all of the small details that make this haunt so real. I'm a seasoned haunt goer, and this attraction made me jump so hard I knocked our lantern over! Highly recommend, will definitely become a staple of our area.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING!!!!

    By far the best haunt I’ve been to in years! They created the ultimate haunted house experience from the hayride in until you leave; every detail from the decor to the set up to the costume/makeup and commitment of the scarers was so immaculate! Best $20 I’ve spent all year! Honestly made this Halloween fantastic! 1000% recommend!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Watch out for the witch’s mother in Menan

    What an outstanding setting with very substantial infrastructure of near Disney quality. Each stop is themed and there is more there than you can possibly see with your dim light which raises the scare factor awaiting the next startle. You can’t tell the real people from the statues until it is too late and the witch’s mother’s cackle will have you laughing all the to the next foggy bridge. Don’t know how the crutch man does it on all fours, along with some pretty tall monsters. Lots of fires to warm your hands so dress warm and don’t let the cold scare you off.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great with great potential

    I thought it was so fun! The beginning half was amazing and full of so many scares. The second half kind of missed the mark with less scares or areas that were not scary. I really enjoyed the feel and the overall look. I’m excited to see where it goes in the future!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It's great, so much fun!

    We had a great time! it's amazing the spooks are so good and a lot of things to see. It's worth it, I'll go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Watch out for the mother witch!

    What a haunt! This is a large attraction in a fantastic setting. We’re talking Disney quality infrastructure and unique themes at every stop. Is it a real person or a statue, you can’t tell until they scare your pants off. And the witch’s mother will have you laughing all the way back across the foggy river. Some mighty tall monsters and a crutch man walking on all 4’s. There’s so much you have to pay close attention in the dark but still can’t take it in. Lots of fires to warm your hands so dress warm and don’t let the cold stop you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified BY FAR ONE OF MY FAVORITES

    I LOVED IT HAD SO MUCH FUN TOTALLY WORTH THE MONEY AND THE COLD.. WILL DEFINITELY BE MAKING THIS A TRADITION TO GO EVERY YEAR....

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary yet beautiful walk

    As you walk along the river and over canals, you can't help but admire all of the small details that make this haunt so real. I'm a seasoned haunt goer, and this attraction made me jump so hard I knocked our lantern over! Highly recommend, will definitely become a staple of our area.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING!!!!

    By far the best haunt I’ve been to in years! They created the ultimate haunted house experience from the hayride in until you leave; every detail from the decor to the set up to the costume/makeup and commitment of the scarers was so immaculate! Best $20 I’ve spent all year! Honestly made this Halloween fantastic! 1000% recommend!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Watch out for the witch’s mother in Menan

    What an outstanding setting with very substantial infrastructure of near Disney quality. Each stop is themed and there is more there than you can possibly see with your dim light which raises the scare factor awaiting the next startle. You can’t tell the real people from the statues until it is too late and the witch’s mother’s cackle will have you laughing all the to the next foggy bridge. Don’t know how the crutch man does it on all fours, along with some pretty tall monsters. Lots of fires to warm your hands so dress warm and don’t let the cold scare you off.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great with great potential

    I thought it was so fun! The beginning half was amazing and full of so many scares. The second half kind of missed the mark with less scares or areas that were not scary. I really enjoyed the feel and the overall look. I’m excited to see where it goes in the future!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It's great, so much fun!

    We had a great time! it's amazing the spooks are so good and a lot of things to see. It's worth it, I'll go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Watch out for the mother witch!

    What a haunt! This is a large attraction in a fantastic setting. We’re talking Disney quality infrastructure and unique themes at every stop. Is it a real person or a statue, you can’t tell until they scare your pants off. And the witch’s mother will have you laughing all the way back across the foggy river. Some mighty tall monsters and a crutch man walking on all 4’s. There’s so much you have to pay close attention in the dark but still can’t take it in. Lots of fires to warm your hands so dress warm and don’t let the cold stop you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified BY FAR ONE OF MY FAVORITES

    I LOVED IT HAD SO MUCH FUN TOTALLY WORTH THE MONEY AND THE COLD.. WILL DEFINITELY BE MAKING THIS A TRADITION TO GO EVERY YEAR....

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Beware of the River

    Right off the start you immediately put in a straw ride to the main attraction. I found this fun. And once you arrive the atmosphere for a Halloween Event is spot on. Once you pay for your group you can enjoy some food while you wait. Once your group is called your handed some old fashion lamps and sent across the River. Limited vision the lamps showed added to the horror presentation. I had so much fun. I’ll be coming back again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BEST haunt near Rexburg/in Idaho

    SO fun. At other haunted houses around there aren't as many jump scares, but this one takes the cake because you really do get scared, jump scared, but in a fun way where I don't have nightmares for the next week. The actors are super nice and WAY good at their jobs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This was an awesome haunt

    This place was awesome!! Such a fun experience! Loved the different way to wait for your turn. They created a whole different experience! The lanterns are so awesome!! And it’s amazing all the different haunts and spooks! Had such a fun time with my husband and daughter!! Thank you

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!!!

    This is one of the BEST haunted experiences in Idaho. It looks very professional and well planned. The actual haunting experience just the right amount of scary and fun combined. Very highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • That was EPIC

    This is by far the beat haunted attraction in east Idaho! It was the best I have ever been too! It feels real and not cheap at all! It was well worth the money and the cold!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified HANDS DOWN THEE BEST HAUNTED ATTRACTION!

    I cannot find words for how incredible this place was. Not only did my husband and I have a BLAST but we were both terrified and entertained the whole time. We were in awe at the props because they are real! Going to other places I always knew it was fake but this place has such a good feel to it. The environment is welcoming for all ages and the goodies are delicious. Expect to spend lots of time here, there is so much to do. It took us 40 minutes to get through the whole forest! After we didn’t want to leave! The price is totally worth it and I can’t wait to go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredible experience.

    The Haunted River is the newest and best thing in town. The work, construction and preparation that has gone into this is amazing. The walk through the dark trees with an authentic old time lantern is enough to give you the heebie jeebies. Then add the haunters in the most creative costumes and and makeup, the scenes with everything from old cars to graveyards, and old saloon with a real piano, a wall of old baby

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth it!!

    The Haunted River was seriously super fun! I went with two friends and one of their families took us and went through with us! This was such a unique haunted attraction, they have things that no other attraction I have ever been to had, for example, they had heat lamps and fire pits to keep you warm when in line to go through. It was really scary and it was super fun and totally worth my money! I had so much fun and I am planning on going back! You can tell that they put a lot of time and effort into it, I think that it was better than anything I have ever been to, they used unique ways to scare you and the scarers scared you differently than they did the group in front of you. It was so fun, it was a 10/10!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    The experience was super great and scary. The staff couldn't be friendlier and it's clear they went over and beyond with preparation of the actors, sets and general meintenance of the attraction! Would definetely recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest place in the area

    The fact that there's a lot of indoors and outdoors makes the walkthrough experience really cool. With the deals that are available too it makes it really worthwhile from a price standpoint. The props that are there are very detailed and you can tell how much effort has been put into making it all look eerily realistic. Any wait time is worth it, and it's especially fun as a group, as long as you aren't walking faster than any of the groups in front of you (but also don't take too long to walk through). Definitely going back again during Halloween week!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best place I've been to in years!

    The amount of detail put into this place is incredible! The costumes and facilities really surprised me, this isn't your run of the mill, cheap thrill! I really enjoyed their use of different methods to scare, everything from distractions to noise machines, and the scarers were fantastic! The pricing was great and it seems that they have $10 nights quite often!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A must see!

    I always appreciate haunts that try something different and this haunted trail did not disappoint! It is an entire experience, from the eerie hay ride to the spectacular river bridges and trails that are inhabited by some of the most unearthly creatures — all seen by the dim light of your lantern. We are fans for life and will be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest and Longest Haunted Place

    I thought this place was awesome! First off it takes about 30-45 mins to walk it which is the best because most are so short. It's in this sweet forested area where you cross multiple bridges. They had scarers all along the way to keep up the adrenaline and then they had some good characters like the soldier guy and saloon girls who are pretty cool!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    This attraction is very unique. It has an old time, real life haunt to it. The details in all the buildings, to the saw mill, and the walkways are amazing. The lanterns give it a good touch to it as well because they only let you see so far ahead of you. It keeps you in suspense the whole time. Every time we come there is something different and something new. We love the haunted river!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The detail is incredible!

    This is definitely one of my favorite places to go this year! The amount of detail put on the island is outstanding! The salon has to be my favorite part of the whole island! Definitely recommend this haunted river!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

The Haunted River
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?