Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Mountain Road Manor Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1206 Mountain Rd.
  • Grace, ID
  • 208-681-8128
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 10+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes
Review This Haunt
  • Best by far..

    My husband and I go to the haunted house every year, this year was great. and far better than the " planet doom", in idaho falls which we also went to. For a small town it is the best haunted house I've been to. The scares were great, if only they could send you down that black tube at the end in a coffin that would be great add on. The clowns are great,and my biggest fear has always been clowns.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • By far the best Haunt

    Very Impressed! This is by far the best Haunt out there! Each room had different themes, props, scares and even smell. I got my money’s worth.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Different themes and scares

    This one is set up in the woods. So the wait to get inside itself was terrifying. The rooms of the manor were all designed with different themes and scares. Few of the jump scares made me scream. Watch out for uneven and slippery surfaces as you walk along. I was holding on to my BF for support. Fog was a bit of an irritation for me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Phenomenal

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!! They test your senses and make you second guess yourself the whole way through! 5 stars!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great!!!!

    This haunted house is awesome!! First time in it was last year and I went 4 times and I have been 3 times so far this year. Plan on going on Halloween night.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very scary and well done every year

    I've gone every year since they have opened. It is the best haunted house you can go to and never predictable. They change it so much every year and make it so fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Hide your kids, hide your wife, this place is scary!

    This is by far the best haunted house I have ever been to! Mountain Road Manor had scares around each corner, I never knew what was coming. Each haunted room different, right down to the smells ???? (the swamp room???? was next level) I couldn’t believe how inexpensive it was. Worth the travel from Salt Lake. I will be back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best by far..

    My husband and I go to the haunted house every year, this year was great. and far better than the " planet doom", in idaho falls which we also went to. For a small town it is the best haunted house I've been to. The scares were great, if only they could send you down that black tube at the end in a coffin that would be great add on. The clowns are great,and my biggest fear has always been clowns.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • By far the best Haunt

    Very Impressed! This is by far the best Haunt out there! Each room had different themes, props, scares and even smell. I got my money’s worth.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Different themes and scares

    This one is set up in the woods. So the wait to get inside itself was terrifying. The rooms of the manor were all designed with different themes and scares. Few of the jump scares made me scream. Watch out for uneven and slippery surfaces as you walk along. I was holding on to my BF for support. Fog was a bit of an irritation for me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Phenomenal

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!! They test your senses and make you second guess yourself the whole way through! 5 stars!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great!!!!

    This haunted house is awesome!! First time in it was last year and I went 4 times and I have been 3 times so far this year. Plan on going on Halloween night.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very scary and well done every year

    I've gone every year since they have opened. It is the best haunted house you can go to and never predictable. They change it so much every year and make it so fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Hide your kids, hide your wife, this place is scary!

    This is by far the best haunted house I have ever been to! Mountain Road Manor had scares around each corner, I never knew what was coming. Each haunted room different, right down to the smells ???? (the swamp room???? was next level) I couldn’t believe how inexpensive it was. Worth the travel from Salt Lake. I will be back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So fun!

    Their is a wait, but it is definitely worth it and a fire is provided for warmth. I went last year and had a blast. I went again this year and it was completely different and just as fun! Plus, it was mine and boyfriends first date last year so it was fun to go again and recreate that date!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • From a volunteers perspective.

    I work as a volunteer for Mountain Road Manor and I hear tons of screams and comments as patrons go through the house! They love it so much! Many of them come from far away (even other states) to experience it! We even see a lot of the same people night after night. It's so fun to see how scared people get. This year people had the best reactions... I even made a woman pee her pants! It seems like it would be hard for Becky and Bryan to outdo themselves each and every year... but they do it every time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well timed and executed

    From the minute we got there the scare was on! The timing and execution of scares were excellent. Scare factor was above par. Staff was friendly and helpful when in need. It was also cheap. Definitely suggest this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • awesome!

    I love haunted houses and this has to be one of my favorites! The jump scares got me so good I've never screamed that hard in my life. I hope that everyone gets to experience it! definitely 10 out of 10!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great costumes

    I and wife enjoyed our time at Mountain Road Manor. The scares were all well planned and executed without giving any hint to the visitors. The set design was impressive. The maze was confusing and scary. But I felt that it still had the room to pack in few more jump scares/props. Actors’ played their part well. Great makeup/costumes as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Different every year!

    Most haunted attractions are the same every single year which makes them predictable and eventually boring. We have been visiting Mountain Road Manor every year since it has opened and it has been different every single time. Worth the drive!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky!

    very spine chilling, had a blast, anyone who loves scary things should definitely go here #loved it!, The lines weren't very long. Great Price for what the house gives. Scares even outside the house!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Can't wait to do it again!!

    Visited with my nieces and we had a blast. What I liked the most was the good use of space. There were scares around every corner. Excellent set design, props, and scares in all parts of the haunt. Can't wait to do it again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth the time and money

    The rooms all looked and felt different. Couple of scares actually startled me to the core. Actors’ were professionals and they stayed in character throughout. Overall, the experience was worth the time and money

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Mountain Road Manor
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?